What to Do Next?

scratch-head03-idea-animated-animation-smiley-emoticon-000416-largeHmmm — I’m not sure what to do next!

I’ve written a blog about each of the direct ancestors of my grandmother, Ethel Annie Evison Eichenberger.

Ancestors - Ethel Annie Evison Eichenberger

(click on each name to go to their blog):

I’ve traced my Ashley ancestors back a few more generations:

and I’ve introduced you to my grandmother and her descendants.

Now what?

I’ve done a lot of research about the brothers and sisters of my direct ancestors and their descendants.  And I discovered that, by doing that, you can find out a lot of information about the family tree that you wouldn’t otherwise know.

Family Tree Graphic_1

As well, I’ve learned that taking the time to document the lives of the siblings of your ancestors and their families results in many more “connections” to distant cousins that wouldn’t have happened in any other way.  Those connections lead to sharing of information and photographs and family stories that have helped me to tell a more complete story about my family.

So it makes sense now to write about the siblings of my grandmother’s direct ancestors.

But first, a blog about my grandmother’s sister, Dorothea Gertude Evison Rickett.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

